Our database has 11 programmes in Cyprus, all in Nicosia: 10 health and veterinary programmes and 1 media bachelor. They are offered by the University of Nicosia (UNIC) and European University Cyprus (EUC). Health fields are medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, nursing, physiotherapy and dietetics. Published 2026-27 tuition runs from EUR 9,240 to EUR 24,000 per year.
How an Irish student gets in
Neither university publishes an Irish Leaving Certificate conversion. Check the programme page for the grade you need (links in Sources).
European University Cyprus. For medicine, dentistry and veterinary medicine, EUC gives a general rule for all other international applicants: an average of 90% or above (or equivalent) on the high school leaving certificate. Subjects: Biology plus one of Chemistry, Mathematics or Physics. No entrance test is published. Medicine applicants are selected for interview (online when necessary). Dentistry and veterinary reserve the right to interview. For pharmacy, EUC publishes no grade rule or subject list.
University of Nicosia. Medicine and veterinary medicine ask for 90% overall at the Greek or Cypriot high school leaving certificate, or A Levels ABB, or IB 32 with 16 at Higher Level, each including Biology and one of Chemistry, Physics or Maths. The Irish Leaving Certificate is not named; UNIC says other systems may be considered and to contact the school. Both include an interview and require volunteer experience. There is no entrance test for the 6-year medicine entry. Pharmacy has four entry routes based on Chemistry and Biology grades, from 17/20 down to 13/20 with a foundation semester, plus an interview. Nursing asks only for a recognised high school leaving certificate.
English proof.
- EUC: a school leaving certificate taught in English counts, or an IELTS 6.5 / TOEFL 79 level test. Proof is compulsory for medicine, dentistry and veterinary.
- UNIC medicine: IELTS 6.5 overall, with an exemption for native English speakers from Ireland and other listed countries. UNIC veterinary exempts applicants from Ireland who graduated from an English-speaking high school.
- UNIC nursing and pharmacy: IELTS 6 or TOEFL 72 and above. The general page lists no exemption for Irish applicants.
What it costs
2026-27 fees as published:
- EUC dentistry: EUR 23,000 per year, plus EUR 900 per year for dental technology and practical training.
- EUC medicine: EUR 23,000 per year. This is the international schedule, which applies to Irish and EU applicants outside the separate Cypriot and Greek schedules.
- EUC veterinary: EUR 21,000 per year. EUC pharmacy: EUR 9,240 per year.
- EUC application fee: EUR 200.
- UNIC medicine: EUR 24,000 per year. UNIC veterinary: EUR 21,000 per year.
- UNIC pharmacy and nursing: EUR 10,800 per year. Pharmacy has a EUR 500 seat reservation deposit.
- UNIC physiotherapy: EUR 11,700 per year. UNIC nutrition and dietetics: EUR 10,800 per year.
- UNIC digital communication and mass media: 10200 EUR per year for 60 ECTS (240 ECTS programme).
Accommodation. UNIC residences (university price): from EUR 167 to 173 per week, or EUR 8,350 to 8,650 per year, all-inclusive, from a leaflet created March 2026. UNIC's application page says from EUR 169 per week. EUC does not run its own housing price list in our data. Operator prices listed on the EUC housing page are not university prices: U-City EUR 180 to 195 per week, Unihalls Trinity EUR 166 to 202 per week, and a Cyprialife studio EUR 600 per month on a 12-month contract.
Deadlines
Our data has no application deadline for any Cyprus programme. UNIC's nutrition and dietetics page mentions spring or summer semester starts, and the media bachelor has no 2027 deadline published. Check the university's application page.
Health courses
| University | Programme | Language | Fee | Deadline | Entrance exam |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EUC | Medicine, MD (6 yrs) | English | EUR 23,000/yr (2026-27) | Not in data | None published; interview |
| EUC | Dentistry, BDS (5 yrs) | English | EUR 23,000/yr + EUR 900 (2026-27) | Not in data | None published |
| EUC | Veterinary Medicine, DVM (5 yrs) | English | EUR 21,000/yr (2026-27) | Not in data | None published |
| UNIC | Medicine, MD (6 yrs) | English | EUR 24,000/yr (2026-27) | Not in data | None; online interview |
| UNIC | Veterinary Medicine, DVM (5 yrs) | English | EUR 21,000/yr (2026-27) | Not in data | Not stated; interview |
| UNIC | Pharmacy (5 yrs) | English/Greek | EUR 10,800/yr (2026-27) | Not in data | Knowledge assessment for one route |
| UNIC | Nursing BSc (4 yrs) | English | EUR 10,800/yr (2026-27) | Not in data | Not stated |
| UNIC | Physiotherapy BSc (4 yrs) | English and Greek; fee sheet lists Greek | EUR 11,700/yr (2026-27) | Not in data | Not stated |
| UNIC | Nutrition and Dietetics BSc (4 yrs) | English and Greek; fee sheet lists Greek | EUR 10,800/yr (2026-27) | Not in data | Not stated |
| EUC (partly verified) | Pharmacy MPharm (5 yrs) | English or Greek | EUR 9,240/yr (2026-27) | Not in data | None published |
The three EUC medicine, dentistry and veterinary rows are fully verified. The UNIC rows were checked once against official sources. For physiotherapy and dietetics, confirm the English stream before applying.
Other courses
| University | Programme | Language | Fee | Deadline |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| UNIC (partly verified) | Digital Communication and Mass Media BA (4 yrs) | English | 10200 EUR/yr for 60 ECTS (2026-27) | No 2027 deadline published |
Things that catch Irish students out
- The Irish Leaving Certificate is not named in UNIC's medicine or veterinary entry rules.
- EUC's 90% rule is stated for the high school leaving certificate in general, with no Irish conversion.
- Medicine and veterinary at UNIC require volunteer experience and an interview.
- EUC medicine, dentistry and veterinary need English proof; there is no English placement test for them.
- UNIC's fee sheet lists physiotherapy and dietetics as Greek, although the programme pages say English and Greek.
FAQ
How much is medicine in Cyprus? EUC charges EUR 23,000 per year and UNIC charges EUR 24,000 per year, both for 2026-27. EUC adds a EUR 200 application fee.
Is there an entrance exam for medicine? Neither university publishes an entrance test for medicine. UNIC's 6-year entry has an online interview, and EUC selects medicine applicants for interview.
What grades do Irish students need? No Leaving Cert conversion is published. EUC states 90% or above on the high school leaving certificate for international applicants. UNIC states 90% overall for its Greek or Cypriot certificate and does not name the Leaving Cert.
Do I need an English test? UNIC medicine exempts native English speakers from Ireland. UNIC veterinary exempts Irish applicants from an English-speaking high school. EUC accepts an English-taught school certificate. UNIC nursing and pharmacy list no Irish exemption.
What does student housing cost? UNIC residences start at EUR 167 to 173 per week, all-inclusive. Operator housing on the EUC page ranges from EUR 166 to 202 per week.
Sources
European University Cyprus: https://euc.ac.cy/en/programs/bachelor-dental-surgery/ ; https://euc.ac.cy/en/programs/bachelor-medicine/ ; https://euc.ac.cy/en/programs/bachelor-veterinary-medicine/ ; https://euc.ac.cy/en/programs/bachelor-pharmacy/ ; https://euc.ac.cy/en/admissions/how-to-apply/medical/ ; https://euc.ac.cy/en/admissions/how-to-apply/undergraduate/ ; https://euc.ac.cy/en/admissions/tuition-fees/ ; https://syllabus.euc.ac.cy/tuitions/euc-tuition-fees-i.pdf ; https://euc.ac.cy/en/campus-life/housing/ ; https://euc.ac.cy/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/RESIDENCE-HOUSING-leaflet-April-2026.pdf
University of Nicosia: https://www.med.unic.ac.cy/rbsz ; https://www.unic.ac.cy/vet/admission-requirements/ ; https://www.unic.ac.cy/nursing-bsc-4-years-in-english-in-greek/ ; https://www.unic.ac.cy/pharmacy-integrated-master-5-years/ ; https://www.unic.ac.cy/nutrition-and-dietetics-bsc-4-years/ ; https://www.unic.ac.cy/physiotherapy-bsc-4-years/ ; https://www.unic.ac.cy/digital-communications-and-mass-media-ba-4-years/ ; https://www.unic.ac.cy/nicosia/study-at-unic/admission-requirements/ ; https://www.unic.ac.cy/study-at-unic/admission-requirements/application-procedure/ ; https://www.unic.ac.cy/wp-content/uploads/2026/08/UNIC-Nicosia-Tuition-Fees-CY-EU-2026-2027.pdf ; https://www.unic.ac.cy/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/NIC-Tuition-Fees-Cyprus-EU-EN-26-27.pdf ; https://www.unic.ac.cy/wp-content/uploads/2026/10/UNIC-NIC-Tuition-Fees-CY-EU-EN-2026-2027.pdf ; https://www.unic.ac.cy/nicosia/apply/ ; https://www.timeshighereducation.com/cms-academic/sites/default/files/institution_downloads/2026-07/2603_P1363_residences_leaflet_EN_web_0.pdf
Our database does not cover other Cypriot universities, other cities, or application deadlines.
Details can change. Check the official page before you apply.
Courses in our database (0)
No courses match those filters.